Mission Impossible: Living With Your Parents After College

It never gets easier–  No, not calculus.  Not staying organized.  Not quitting your caffeine addiction.  What never gets easier is– moving back in with your parents for winter or summer break.

I ❤ my parents, don’t get me wrong.  But, I truly love being able to come home at all hours of the night from…the library.  Yeah, that’s right, the library!

Regardless of where I’m coming from, or going to, it’s nice to be free to roam wherever I may please, to sleep until 2pm if I so choose, to lay around in my pajamas all day without showering while eating a bag of Cheetos for 10 hours. 

When I’m on campus, I’m on top of the world. 

While I’m home with the parentals, that’s a different story.  Rules are back in place and I have to answer to EVERYTHING.  So, to make the transition from the free life to lockdown mode, and to avoid any arguing and bickering, I found this helpful article on how to better adjust to living at home during college.

The fam– Certainly can’t live with ’em, but can’t live without ’em.

Leave a Reply

